Urban Summit


The Urban Summit’s 13th Annual Meeting, previously scheduled for May 2nd, has been postponed. It is our hope to convene in September 2020. We will keep you posted. Please feel free to email us at UrbanSummitKC@gmail.com with further questions pertaining to our Annual Meeting.

In the meantime, if you would like to make a donation to the Urban Summit, please send to P O Box 411594; Kansas City, MO 64141. Make all checks payable to Urban Summit.

We pray that you and yours are doing well during this time of uncertainty. And, we look forward to seeing you all on the other side of this pandemic. Please take care of yourselves. Stay KC Strong! Our prays are ever with you, as we trust, you will keep us in yours.

Bishop James D. Tindall


Kenneth Bacchus


Voter Registration

Get Out The Vote initiative (GOTV)





Phone: 816-881-3163 | Email: RSVP@kcurbansummit.com

2016 Annual Summit Planning Committee

Event Co-Chairs
Kenneth T. Bacchus
Nia Richardson
Event Coordinator
Dawn Hickman
Urban Summit Cell Leaders
Voter Education – Keith Brown
Crime/ReEntry – Anthony Conaway
Education – Clinton Adams, Jr.
Housing – Bill Kimble & Terry Riley
Economic Dev. – Riccardo Lucas
Health/Mental Health – Nina Howard
Young Professionals – Nia Richardson
Planning Committee Members
Carri Ellis
Gayle Hill
Rev. John Modest Miles
Melissa Robinson
Sherlyn Wallace
Barbara Ann Washington
Gloria Westbrooks

Youth Summit

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Workshop Sponsors

Friends of the Summit

Summit Supporters